Liberty Reserve has no office. The address of LR is fake

March 12, 2009 - 11:50am | News |
| More
Liberty Reserve has no office. The address of LR is fake

DISTRICT ATTORNEY - NEW YORK COUNTY

July 27, 2006

....

The indictment charges that the defendants operated an illegal money transmittal business that received and transmitted $4 million between January 1, 2006 and June 30, 2006. The investigation leading to today’s indictment determined that GOLDAGE (www.goldage.net) was set up by BUDOVSKY and KATS in 2002, and at least $30 million was illegally transmitted to accounts worldwide since the start of the defendants’ illegal activities. BUDOVSKY and KATS allowed individuals to open accounts at GOLDAGE with limited documentation of identity. The investigation is continuing into the identity of the defendants’ customers and the source of customers’ funds.

... [SOURCE ORIGINAL ]

 

Be aware of all sites owned by ARTHUR BUDOVSKY and VLADIMIR KATS


GoldAge.net
([2009] High Yeld Investment Program (ponzi schemes) forum; [2005] Was liberty reserve Currency Cashing Service). Owners are ATHUR BUDOVSKY and VLADIMIR KATZ [proof]

LibertyReserve.com (Online HYIP Payment Processor based in Costa Rica, hacked & members money stolen).

GdcaOnline.com (The Global Digital Currency Association created to advertise Liberty Reserve)

LRDirectory.com (The website created to advertise Liberty Reserve)

LRHyip.com (The website created to advertise illegal HYIP and Liberty Reserve)

GoldExchange.eu (Liberty Reserve official exchange Service. Being used as central Money Cashing for virtual currency issued by Liberty Reserve)

GoldStores.com (The website sells fake goods. Was used to make Liberty Reserve more popular online)

KatzGlobal.com (The anonymous hosting & domains. Still being used to host HYIP website)

 

Information about Liberty Reserve virtual e-currency :

Official Owner: Amed Mekovar, real name: Ahmed Yassin, citizen from Morocco, living in CR with a residency permit, prosecuted in Morocco for running scam schemes.

Real Owner: "Ragnar", Vladimir Kats for his real name.

Learn more about latest Liberty Reserve scam and fraudulent activities.

More than 1M+ stolen.


Not existing office address

Several months ago Liberty Reserve payment system has updated its corporate information on its official site (http://www.libertyreserve.com/en/corporate/#address) and put there company address in Costa Rica for all comers inviting to come and to see the office with their own eyes. . .

Ecommerce Journal has used the service of Costa Rica-based outsourcing law firm Wander Business Group Inc which has send an inspector to the address specified on the site to clear the situation with Liberty Reserve’s office.

In a couple of days we have received the following reply from Wander Business Group Inc sent in reply to our request:

Dear Gentlemen,

In accordance with the terms of our service our firm has checked the following address:
Torre Fuentes del Obelisco, 2do Piso, Codigo postal 1265, Escazu, Costa Rica, Central America, for availability of Liberty Reserve S.A. (Registration number: 3-101-446858) there.
Our check has shown that the specified address is not related to Liberty Reserve S.A. (Registration number: 3-101-446858) and probably here is a kind of data falsification on the site.


Unfortunately Wander Business Group didn’t attach photos of their checking.

We also failed to find such address using Maps.Google.com

Please be careful, probably LibertyReserve tries to delude you.

Learn more about Liberty Reserve scam and fraudulent activities.




RSS feed Subscribe to Ecommerce Journal RSS feed

-2 points

   Tell us what topics you want to be covered in the Ecommerce Journal?  
Image CAPTCHA
  


Comments on Liberty Reserve has no office. The address of LR is fake

Note: Idiot author lost his money trying to get rich quick.

Lexus, you must have been scammed hard to come to come to this conclusion. Ha ha. What a turd of a article.

This is a FAKE

The "Wander Business Group inc" doesn´t exist in Costa Rica (you can use Google or the telephone guide online to check this). This "investigation" is a FAKE. Better luck next time, eccomerce-lie.com Reggards.

Post new comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image.



Similar Articles on Ecommerce Journal by sections

FIGURES
PAYMENT SYSTEMS
BANKS
PLASTIC CARDS
ECOMMERCE-CHECKED
INVESTMENT INDUSTRY
FRAUD
ANALYTICS
OTHER THEMES
INTERVIEWS
LAW ASPECTS