Fake moneybookers scam ?

GavDen's picture

May 13, 2008 - 9:46am | author: GavDen |

You’ve got cash

Greetings from moneybookers.com! We would like to inform you that you have received a payment from merchatrade3@merctrade.com.

Payment details

Amount: USD 320.00
ID: 95229846
Subject: withdraw complete
Note: Click here to accept this payment

Your money is waiting for you in your Moneybookers account.Use this link to accept payment- www.moneybookers.com.We hope you enjoy your cash.This is what arrived in my mail box today I went online because thought it was from someone who was paying me today, and logged on no cash!

So sooner or later everyone gets scamed as google tells you! The site is identical, moneybookers should have a secure lock image like yahoo.

Anyone else here had this message.

Moneypenny
Heres the message i received today when i reported it.

We need you to comment on your scam so we can take action.!

Thank you for contacting our Customer Service Department.

Following up on your e - mail message, we would like to inform you that
according to our records the following email address
‘xxxxxxxxxxx has been used successfully and a
Moneybookers account is associated with it.

Please be kindly advised that once you have used your email address
within our system in order to register a Moneybookers account, no one else
can use your email address to open up a Moneybookers.

We can also confirm that the email message that you have forwarded to
us seems genuine. However, if you have received a spoof email and
clicked on a so called phishing link, then you need to login to your
Moneybookers account and go to ‘My Account’ > ‘Change Password’ > and follow
the on - screen instructions to change your password.

Finally, please be advised that you have probably submitted your email
address on that link and as long as you protect your email account
password you should not be concerned that your Identity has been stolen.
Also, please note, we have passed your suggestion onto our Management
Team.