Latest
Recommended
Published: Wed, August 09, 2017
Tech | By Dwayne Harmon

'For Honor' Looks To Recruit New Fans During Free Weekend

'For Honor' Looks To Recruit New Fans During Free Weekend

You'll be able to play starting 12am PT, 3am ET, 7am GMT, 8am BST, 9am CEST on August 10 on PS4, and Xbox One.

You can pre-load the game from August 8, which is helpful for those with a slower internet connection.

Ubisoft noted that the game will be heavily discounted during this time, should players get enamoured with the trial and want to continue playing this genre-blending mix of fighting game and brawler.

The free trial will include the entire game so expect a hefty download. The demo will go live in the U.S.at 12 AM PDT on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

If you are yet to jump into the world of For Honor, this weekend may be as good a time as any as Ubisoft have announced that the title will be having a free-to-play weekend across all platforms.

Starting August 10th PlayStation Plus members will have an exclusive weekend that allows them to try out For Honor for free until August 13th 2017. It is therefore unsurprising that the new season will carry huge updates into the game, including new maps and new heroes.

As part of this promotion, For Honor's Standard and Gold Editions (which comes with the season pass) will see a temporary price reduction from August 10 to 15.

Like this: