Latest
Recommended
Published: Wed, June 14, 2017
Economy | By Melissa Porter

Instagram Archive gives you private posts

Instagram Archive gives you private posts

This will bring up a menu where you can select to "archive", "turn off commenting", "edit", "share" or "delete" the post.

We think that this feature would come handy for the users who are not happy with some of the photos or videos on their profile, but they don't want to delete them. Well, Instagram has finally introduced a simple solution for us all: Archive. Taht will let you (and only you) view all those private photos. Here's everything you need to know about Instagram's archiving feature, including how it works. "All you have to do is tap "." on any post on your profile, then tap "Archive" and voila! - the post is now hidden away in your archive.

Instagram seems to be hoping that the archive will both stop people from deleting their photos and make people more comfortable with sharing certain photos in the first place. This way, they can also reinstate such posts whenever they want. For instance, you may have uploaded a lot of pictures with a particular friend on Instagram, but then, you may have found yourself in a fight with them. It allows you to hide, or "archive", photos that you don't want on public display.

Once you click on it, the photo will disappear from your feed and show up in your "Archive" folder.

This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you.

Choose "archive", and the post automatically will be sent to that archived space that you can access by selecting the icon in the upper right corner of your profile.

Instagram is hoping that this feature will change the way its users interact with the service.

The Archive feature is available as part of Instagram version 10.21 and above for iOS and Android. More recently, Instagram allowed for better organization of those posts with Collections.

Like this: